Skip to main content

Terms and Conditions

  • Home
  • Terms and Conditions

Terms and Conditions

CFIB has been the big voice for small business for 40 years, and has more than 110,000 members nationwide in every sector of the economy. Taking our direction from CFIB members through regular surveys on business issues, we lobby for small- and mid-sized firms at the federal, provincial and local levels of government.

By joining CFIB you ensure elected officials hear about your business' concerns and you get the benefit of personal support from CFIB Business Resources, as well as great prices on products such as telephone services, banking and credit card packages, and much more.

Upon completion of the enrollment form, you will receive an e-mail message containing your CFIB member ID to access all membership benefits, your receipt, and information to help get you started.

At the end of one year, you will be contacted about renewing your membership. Your annual membership fees may be higher than the initial fee. CFIB's elected Board of Governors, comprised of members, reviews the fee structure annually. If you decide not to extend your membership beyond the initial year, your benefits and voting privileges will be cancelled.

I am a Canadian-owned company not widely held (independently owned and operated) and therefore eligible to be a member of CFIB.

All voting memberships are subject to the approval of The Board of Governors.

Passer au contenu principal

Termes et conditions

Termes et conditions

La FCEI est la voix des petites et moyennes entreprises depuis 40 ans. Elle compte plus de 110 000 membres à l'échelle du pays dans tous les secteurs de l'économie canadienne. En s'appuyant sur les opinions de ses membres recueillies par le biais de sondages réguliers, la FCEI défend les intérêts des petites et moyennes entreprises à tous les niveaux de gouvernement : fédéral, provincial et municipal.

En adhérant à la FCEI, vous pouvez vous assurer que vos préoccupations sont entendues par les représentants élus; par ailleurs, vous bénéficiez du soutien personnalisé de notre Ressources aux entreprises, de prix avantageux sur des services téléphoniques, des services bancaires et de cartes de crédit, et de bien d'autres avantages.

Vous recevrez dans les minutes qui suivent un message indiquant votre numéro de membre qui vous donne droit à tous les avantages de votre adhésion, votre reçu ainsi que des informations concernant votre adhésion.

À la fin de cette période, on vous contactera pour renouveler votre adhésion. Vos frais d'adhésion annuels pourraient être plus élevés que les frais pour l'adhésion initiale. Le conseil d'administration élu de la FCEI, composé de membres, examine tous les ans le barème des frais. Au cas où vous ne prolongeriez pas votre adhésion initiale, vous n'aurez plus droit aux avantages et aux privilèges de vote que nous réservons à nos membres.

Étant une entreprise indépendante qui ne compte pas un grand nombre d'actionnaires et dont la propriété ainsi que le contrôle appartient aux intérêts canadiens, je suis admissible à l'adhésion à la FCEI.

Tous les membres votants sont sujets à l'approbation du Conseil d'administration.